The privacy of our visitors is of extreme importance to us.
We use cookies to maintain sessions throughout the website. This helps us to serve you relevant content.
We also store information about your IP to detect and prevent spammers and help keep your account secure.
We do not sell or share your personal information with anybody, ever unless we are legally obliged to do so. The only time such information is shared is when you agree to share details with student/tutor.
TeacherOn's use and transfer of information received from Google APIs to any other app will adhere to Google API Services User Data Policy, including the Limited Use requirements.
Once you close your post, no new teachers can contact you. However, teachers who bought your contact details before you closed your requirements can still contact you.
Please go to profile settings to delete your account.
If you are a student, all your posts will be automatically closed and no new teachers will be able to contact you. Teachers who have already contacted you may still contact you privately.
If you are a teacher, once you delete your account, we still keep your details for security and legal reasons. However, your profile is no longer accessible by anybody, including you. Students who have already got your contact details will be able to see the messages you sent to them and your contact details.
If you require any more information or have any questions about our privacy policy, please feel free to contact us.
Please check our guide on how to remove personal data from Google.
When you sign in with Google, we receive your name, email address and profile picture, used only to create and identify your account. We do not sell Google user data, use it for advertising, or use it to train AI/ML models. Google user data is transferred over encrypted connections and access is restricted to authorised staff. Deleting your account from profile settings removes Google data we hold, or you can request deletion by contacting us.
In addition to the data you yourself give us, we track your IP address.
We process your data to give you the services that you request.
Please go to profile settings to delete your account.